Well, it’s been a few months since I’ve blogged so I figured why not start with something fun…

The Cubs are in the World Series?

How did this happen?  Well, the Cubs have the best team in baseball and they pulled off a great win yesterday in Game 5…it’s off to Cleveland for Game 6 and, hopefully for Cubs fans, Game 7.

The Cubs will have Jake Arrieta pitching against Josh Tomlin for the Indians.  If it goes to a Game 7, Cory Kluber gets the ball against Kyle Hendricks.

Even though I’m a Cardinals fan, I am pulling for the Cubs…mainly for my co-workers and friends who are Cubs fans.  The way I look at it, I had to wait 24 years to see the Cardinals win a World Series and I wept when it happened…I can’t imagine rooting for a team for your entire life and not seeing your favorite baseball team win the World Series, or even make it to one.  That’s my 2 cents on the matter…

I went to a game design event…

Brent and I went to a board game design day in St. Louis in September to show off 2 of our designs and both are now being re-worked…

Dave and I went to Protospiel Madison, another board game design/playtest event, in Madison, Wisconsin last weekend(October 23) and we got our games playtested…Dave’s game, about a trip to an amusement park, got some great feedback.  My game, about settling California during the gold rush, got some great feedback as well.

I will definitely keep y’all posted on how the designs are going…board gaming is a great hobby and a great way to get to know others.

Lastly….

I plan on doing the beachbody challenge, but I won’t be starting until after this weekend.  I want to get over the cold that I currently have and will sign up after that.

