First of all, thanks to everyone who sent me birthday wishes…I appreciated all of them.

So my birthday was full of excitement, starting with work and then playing a game that I bought at Gen Con called London Dread.  It seemed like everyone loved the game and we lost because of Kyle getting two Insanity roles, but it was fun.

Saturday I worked, but then the crew met up at El Toro in Champaign for dinner and we went back to Brent and Amber’s for cake and games.

Sunday was church and then I had 4 of my friends playtest projectexpand, which is a game where you are 1 of 4 colonial powers in North America circa 1620 trying to colonize North America and the Caribbean.  I had them play through 1 year, which is 4 rounds, and they all enjoyed it and gave great feedback.  I’m hopefully going to be taking this game to a design day in St. Louis next month so the more playtesting I can do with people before then, the better.

Well, that’s all for now…well almost all….

Ryan Lochte, dude….why do ya have to lie to your mom and international media?  Bad move dude, bad move.

