Well we’ve made it through another week almost.  Just a few tidbits that I’d like to share with y’all…

  • The Chicago Cubs have the starting infield for the National League for the All-Star Game…I can’t argue with Anthony Rizzo, Ben Zobrist or Kris Bryant, but I don’t see how Addison Russell is starting in place of someone like Los Angeles’ Corey Seager.  Here is the stat line between the two as of today…
    • Seager:  .303 BA 17 HR 41 RBI 59 R .900 OPS
    • Russell:  .242 BA 11 HR 49 RBI 35 R .754 OPS
  • The fans decided that Russell deserved the start more, and he is an exciting player, but Seager is the better player this year!
  • I saw that Kevin Durant signed with the Golden State Warriors and my first thought was, “if ya can’t beat ’em, join ’em”…Durant’s Oklahoma City Thunder had a 3-1 series lead against the Warriors and they couldn’t close them out.  His contract is for 2 years-$54 million!!!
  • A movie that sounds and looks like it’s going to be a good one is Star Trek Beyond…coming to theaters July 22nd!!!

Lastly, I will be going to Gen Con in August to do some research and play a ton of games.  I am planning on starting a company with 2 of my friends and we are hopefully going to be coming out with something in 2017!  Get excited people, I know I am!!!

 

