This is the post that may get some friends of mine fired up if they ever read this…

I grew up in a conservative home….when I was in college, I was considered a conservative by my friends, sometimes as far as being a Neo-Conservative!

Now, I think I would put myself in the Center/Right category on the political spectrum.  I have not voted for a Republican presidential nominee since 2004 and then it was because I wanted to see if President George W. Bush could finish what he started in Iraq and with the War on Terror(here’s a hint, he didn’t!).

This presidential season, I am not really interested in any of the major party nominees.  They both have flaws and they both do not interest me at all.  A vote for Donald Trump is a vote for a racist who wants to stop “Muslims” from entering the country…here’s a hint Don, “Muslims” aren’t a race, they are those who follow the teachings of Muhammad!  A vote for Hillary Clinton is a vote for someone who isn’t really prepared to be President.

That leads me to Gary Johnson, the Libertarian candidate.  He used to be a Republican, but has shifted since he dropped out of the 2012 Republican Presidential Primaries early in the process.  He is fiscally conservative, while being socially liberal…while that may be good for some, it’s not really for me.  I did vote for him in 2012 b/c Mitt wasn’t getting my vote and I was being too stubborn to vote for President Obama.

So I am a person who is in no-mans land in regards to who to vote for in 2016…

What do you guys think about the state of American politics?  Do you feel like you can vote for any of the presidential candidates?  Let me know!

